Loading
Gigs with Darren Lowe

September 28th, 2020Gigs with Darren Lowe

OKAY, some cautious baby steps, but is there light now appearing? The Guildford Hotel has released some gigs in the upcoming weeks with some restrictions in place, but, for music fans this shouldn’t be an obstacle.

The pub’s updated calendar, from this weekend through to the end of October, is below, supporting live music and local musicians.

Friday, October 2, 6pm – Crumpled Suits
Saturday, October 3, 6pm – Old Married Couple (pictured below)
Sunday, October 4, 1pm – Mark Wardle with Barry Fitzpatrick & Fred Lakerink
Friday, October 9, 6pm – Broderick Smith
Saturday, October 10, 6pm – Jazz Deuce
Sunday, October 11, 1pm – Serenada & Friends
Friday, October 16, 6pm – Featherhead
Saturday, October 17, 6pm – Charlie Bedford
Sunday, October 18, 1pm – 3 Chord Club for folk, blues & country musicians
Friday, October 23, 6pm – Terry & Gillian
Saturday, October 24, 6pm – Alawishus Jones & The Outright Lies
Sunday, October 25, 1pm – Original Words – open mic for songwriters, poets & storytellers
Friday, October 30, 6pm – The Cartwheels
Saturday, October 31, 6pm – Mick Coates & The Shallow Gravediggers

All gigs are outside in the Big Backyard with the kitchen open for dinner on Fridays and Saturdays, and for lunch on Sundays. For all gigs, bookings are required, with limited numbers, masks required unless eating and drinking (fairly sensible), names recorded upon arrival and a maximum two-hour stay. As I said, cautious baby steps.
Next in line The Palais – Black Sorrows at the end of the month, which when you say it quickly almost starts to sound normal.

Got a gig happening? Email news@tlnews.com.au



Leave a Reply

More Articles

Back to top