New mayor for           Hepburn Shire

November 29th, 2020New mayor for Hepburn Shire

HEPBURN Shire Council has elected Cr Lesley Hewitt (Birch Ward) and Cr Brian Hood (Coliban Ward) as Mayor and Deputy Mayor.

Cr Hewitt said she was honoured by the trust and responsibility shown by her fellow councillors and looked forward to working with them, (CEO) Evan King and the community to manage the impact of the pandemic and continue to provide the services and infrastructure the community needed and deserved.

Mr King congratulated them both, saying he was pleased to be working with them as they lead the council in the first year of the new council term.
“I look forward to working closely with both councillors, and the rest of the council team, as we move into a busy period, delivering important services and infrastructure projects for our community.”
The first council meeting will be held on Tuesday, December 1 from 6pm. It will be virtual and livestreamed.

Above, Mayor Cr Lesley Hewitt with Hepburn Shire Council’s Town Crier Philip Greenbank outside the Daylesford Town Hall
Below, from left, Cr Brian Hood, Cr Tessa Halliday, Cr Juliet Simpson, Mayor Cr Lesley Hewitt, Cr Tim Drylie, Cr Jen Bray and Cr Don Henderson
Images: Hepburn Shire Council

Leave a Reply

More Articles

Back to top